Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 15 customer reviews
"My experience with Gilbert Physical Therapy was excellent. The treatment regimen was excellent. Great teamwork. Would highly recommend this group to anyone who needs physical therapy."
Nov 06, 2019
From Google
"I was referred by my pain management doctor to Gilbert Physical Therapy for muscle spasms in my back. I had been to Gilbert several times in the past for various ailments and received excellent care. I have also had physical therapy at other locations but they didn’t compare to Gilbert. This time I had Dr. Chris and Matt and can’t say enough about their dedication, knowledge and willingness to aid me however they could to make me pain free. I continue to do the exercises they gave me and have been pain free. They are the best!"
Oct 09, 2019
From Google
"As a runner with 3 younger children to chase after often, I expected some pain occasionally. Par for the course... right? After going to "the doctor" and not really getting anywhere, and turning down previous PT suggestions due to "feeling like a number" and that I could deal with the pain a little longer, BAM! I couldn't even sit for any period of time without wincing. I literally Googled PT office near me that I could get into ASAP. Gilbert PT (and MY team!) took me in 20 minutes and began a 2½ month plus treatment plan that has completely changed how I move. I actually looked forward to PT due to the atmosphere of my team and am back to running, chasing (and the dreaded sitting) with no pain and feeling better than I have since before I can remember. Can't say enough positive things about Gilbert and my experience."
Oct 04, 2019
"Let me preface this by stating that I am a skeptic by nature. If you told me it was raining, I’d have to stick my head out the window to see for myself. Anyway, after a couple of rounds of steroids for my low back/leg pain to no avail, I needed to try something different. After a lot of Googling, Gilbert Physical Therapy pops up on my FB feed. I stewed on it for a couple of months and finally went to their free clinic. It was very informative and there was no pressure to sign up. I’ll be honest, the first week or two, sometimes I still felt as much pain, but I stuck with it. Well, by week three, I’m walking so much better and don’t have to stoop over while I’m doing meal prep or dishes. They have me up to a dozen exercises and stretches at this point. In a few more weeks, I’ll be on my own - knowing that it’s imperative to keep up the regimen daily. I’m sure Gilbert will welcome me back if I need a ‘tuneup’ - right?"
Oct 04, 2019
From Google
"Far exceeded my expectations in every way. The staff, including reception, as well as Abby and Matt, is professional and caring. My strength and mobility have improved to levels above what they were before my problems developed, not to mention that I am now pain free. I am so happy with these positive results."
Sep 29, 2019
From Google
Sep 26, 2019
From Google
""When I came to Gilbert I was in tremendous pain in my lower back. With the help of Abbey, Matt and Rachel and others my pain is gone. The exercises helped to strengthen my core muscles. They also taught me how to stretch my lower back muscles to keep the lower back pain-free. I continue these exercises at home which helps me to continue the daily household chores. Mowing the lawn was difficult, but now I can mow without back pain! I’m very pleased with all that Gilbert has done for me!""
Aug 15, 2019
From Google
"I had been experiencing terrible numbness in my left arm along with back and neck pain. I had seen two orthopedic specialists and two other physical therapy with no improvement. One orthopedic proposed surgery and I was getting ready for it, when Gilbert Physical Therapy was recommended. Decided I would try him. It took awhile, but today I can play golf without limitations and do not have any of the pain or numbness I was experiencing. I'm in the gym working out and playing golf several times a week. The therapy I received in his office was wonderful, and started me on the path to an active life, I still follow his suggestions as far as exercises faithfully, but the results have been terrific and I have been able to avoid surgery. I found the entire staff to be highly capable, friendly and hard working, all which helped with treating my problem"
Aug 14, 2019
From Google
" The "Gold Standard" in Physical Therapy Over several years of seeking physical therapy, only Dr. Chris and the team at Gilbert Physical Therapy helped me achieve the outcomes I need for a full and fit life. Consistent, professional and personal care have been combined through the years to help me after two back surgeries, rotator cuff surgery, vestibular/vision problems and even brain surgery to correct a condition that made me weak and wobbly. All of the Physical Therapists, their assistants and associates listen, show respect and generate hope and confidence as they exercise their knowledge and skills to provide therapeutic tools for each patient along life's journey. This time around, Dr. Chris and Matt are helping me to "get back to normal." Deep thanks to everyone at Gilbert PT for a job well done... every day. "
Aug 07, 2019
"I came to Gilbert Physical Therapy after failed attempts of therapy at other therapy centers, including water therapy to help with my inflamed arthritis pain in my right knee, right hip and lower back. I am so glad to have been assigned to what I'm considering my Gilbert PT A Team. This team was headed by DPT Christopher Sierotowicz with members Matt, Melanie, Zhra and Nicole. When I came to Gilbert PT my pain levels were between 6-9. I used a cane to help take some of the stress from my right leg as I walk and at times my knee would give out. Since attending Gilbert PT my pain level was reduced and my strength in my legs and my mobility have greatly improved. My knee pain is all but gone and it's not giving out on me anymore. My hip and back pain was also been reduced, but still a constant 4-5 depending on what I do that causes additional or above normal stress. I had to end my sessions because of personal commitments and scheduled vacation. I'm hoping as I continue with the exercising that all the remain pain levels will be relieved. If not I know where to come to further help in the total reduction of my inflamed Arthritis pain. Thank you! S. C. Ziemba"
Aug 07, 2019
"A "Gold Standard" in Physical Therapy Over several years of seeking physical therapy, only Dr. Chris and the team at Gilbert Physical Therapy helped me achieve the outcomes I need for a full and fit life. Consistent, professional and personal care have been combined through the years to help me after two back surgeries, rotator cuff surgery, vestibular/vision problems and even brain surgery to correct a condition that made me weak and wobbly. All of the Physical Therapists, their assistants and associates listen, show respect and generate hope and confidence as they exercise their knowledge and skills to provide therapeutic tools for each patient along life's journey. This time around, Dr. Chris and Matt are helping me to "get back to normal." Deep thanks to everyone at Gilbert PT for a job well done every day. "
Aug 01, 2019
"About three months ago, I began to experience lower back pain that radiated to my right hip area. It was debilitating. I went from being a regular runner (at age 67) to having difficulty walking. After going to an orthopedic clinic, I was given scripts for prednisone and physical therapy. The prednisone provided significant initial relief and the choice for a PT center was easy. My wife had experienced great improvement herself at Gilbert PT several years previously. My experience has been equally beneficial. From the first assessment to my final day last Thursday, the staff and facilities at Gilbert PT have been unfailingly excellent. They are obviously knowledgeable and professional. Beyond that, their team approach means you work with the same people each time you go, allowing good relationships and a pleasant environment. All the staff are personable, and go out of their way to be helpful and attentive. I can confidently recommend their services regardless of the nature of your issue. My symptoms are almost gone, and I feel well equipped with stretches and exercises to continue to healing process and maintain wellness. If my symptoms should ever return, I won't be particularly happy, but I do know where I will return for help!"
Jul 27, 2019
From Google
"It's hard to exceed high expectations, but the staff at Gilbert PT continue to exceed them. I injured my back while walking on the campaign trail back in February, and they were responsive and thoughtful to my injury. I think what I like best about Gilbert is that the staff is personable and professional at the same time. You matter there, and it shows each and every time that you arrive in the office, sit on the table, and have your photo taken at "graduation." This is my 4th time there, and it's hard to think that they could actually keep getting better... but they do!"
Jul 12, 2019
From Google
Jul 03, 2019
From Google
Jun 27, 2019
From Google
"I struggled with foot and ankle pain after multiple foot surgeries and felt I would benefit from physical therapy. There was no question where I would go, as I had previously experienced excellent care at Gilbert Physical Therapy. Dr. Chris, Matt and Melanie are my go to team for physical therapy. The exercises and guidance of proper form were life changers! My ankles are stronger. I have better balance and no longer experience pain on the ball of my foot. My daily routine is pain free, and I can enjoy walking for health again."
Jun 18, 2019
From Google
"Recently treated for a torn calf muscle. I highly recommend the team of Dr. Chris, Matt, and Melanie. Great work"
May 08, 2019
From Google
"After having sciatica pain for several weeks,, Chris & his team helped me to be pain free in a short period of time They are very friendly and caring about their patients. I recommend them to all my friends who have similar needs"
Mar 21, 2019
From Google
"I can’t speak more highly about this place. Check in always took 30 seconds and they were always on time if not early. They even would ask if you had to be out by certain time. I had the team of Dr Chris, Matt and Melanie. These 3 were amazing. They listened & paid attention and got to know you. The key to PT is get great counsel and therapy while you are there and then take it home with you. They gave me the tools and the knowledge to do that and in a few months my issue has improved tremendously."
Mar 19, 2019
From Google
"I limped in there six weeks ago feeling hopeless and graduated today with no pain and full mobility in my arthritic knee and wrist. I cannot say enough good things about Chris, Matt, Melanie and the whole Gilbert team. In addition to feeling great, I also now have a full routine of stretches and strengthening exercises to do to keep me from ever having to suffer with that kind of pain and limited mobility again. Everyone there is smart, kind, positive, professional, and totally invested in getting a great result for their patients. I feel younger than I have for a while, am not limping, and am back to all of my old activities -- spin, five-mile walks, etc. I am a true believer now in physical therapy generally and Gilbert PT specifically!"
Feb 08, 2019
From Google
"I found the staff to be extremely courteous, friendly, helpful and professional! Dr. Chris, Matt and Melanie worked together as a great team to evaluate my symptoms and treat my pain. Before I went to PT, I was in tremendous pain even trying to get dressed in the mornings and was limited in my everyday routines. I am happy to relay I am pain-free now...thanks to them diagnosing and pin-pointing the site of the pain and providing the necessary treatment! They provided helpful exercises and stretches, performed professional manual techniques, and gave me follow-up exercises to encourage me to continue at home. I would highly recommend Gilbert PT...I was encouraged every time I went there by all the caring staff!"
Jan 27, 2019
From Google
"I found the staff to be extremely courteous, friendly, helpful and professional! Dr. Chris, Matt and Melanie worked together as a great team to evaluate my symptoms and treat my pain. Before I went to PT, I was in tremendous pain even trying to get dressed in the mornings and was limited in my everyday routines. I am happy to relay I am pain-free now...thanks to them diagnosing and pin-pointing the site of the pain and providing the necessary treatment! They provided helpful exercises and stretches, performed professional manual techniques, and gave me follow-up exercises to encourage me to continue at home. I would highly recommend Gilbert PT...I was encouraged every time I went there by all the caring staff!"
Jan 26, 2019
"I highly recommend Gilbert Physical Therapy! They are a very friendly and caring staff. Along with their physical therapy , they taught me stretches & strengthening exercises that took away the pain down my leg & is tremendously helping me get rid of my lower back pain. I can't thank them enough !!!"
Jan 10, 2019
From Google
"very efficient, extremely efficient. My shoulder is just fine now"
Nov 09, 2018
From Google
Nov 08, 2018
From Google
"You won’t find a more caring crew dedicated to physical therapy and their patients!!!! I started attending with my daughter for her concussion symptoms, and they offered to do an exam to help me with my back pain. They’ve completely changed my entire outlook. I was hopelessly in pain and often seeing a chiropractor 3-5 days a week. Ten months later they’ve given me my life back and I haven’t seen the chiropractor in several months!!!! Drs Chris & Abbey, Matt & Jeremy and the entire staff are top notch professionals dedicated to helping their patients in the most caring and professional way. They go the extra mile and the personal touch really makes a difference. They walked alongside us through ten months of therapy. However we looked forward to each and every “therapy day”. Being released was a bittersweet day, we will miss them all very much!!!! �"
Oct 12, 2018
From Google
"This place is amazing. Everyone, from the front desk to the physical therapy assistants to the physical therapists themselves, is friendly, knowledgeable and totally focused on helping you become the best you can be. I have had the best possible treatment and results by working with all of them. I highly recommend Gilbert Physical Therapy!"
Oct 09, 2018
"Very patient centered!"
Oct 08, 2018
From Google
"I experienced extreme shoulder pain, left forearm numbness and unable to bend my thumb and forefinger on my left hand as a result of an adverse reaction to a medication. After seeing several physicians for this persistent condition, I was referred to physical therapy. Since my wife had experienced great care with Gilbert PT, I decided to have my condition treated at Gilbert. Dr. Jon, Pat and Erin worked with me to alleviate the pain and loss of strength and movement through the use of exercises, massage and in clinic treatments. Before PT I was unable to lift my arm above my head and unable to lift more than 5 pounds. My exercise class was a real chore. I now have full movement and finally can get back to normal activities. Thank you to Dr. Jon, Pat, Erin and the rest of Gilbert PT staff for their expertise and caring, patient centered approach to treatment."
Oct 08, 2018
"I decided to go to Gilbert Physical Therapy for knee pain I was having both prior to and following surgery. I initially tried injections but found that I didn't receive any relief from them. Thanks to Dr. Chris, Matt, Rachel and the rest of the staff I am delighted that I can now get through the day and sleep through the night without stabbing pain. The entire practice is very knowledgeable and pleasant and made it a good experience. I am grateful and appreciative for what I learned and will continue my home program. I would definitely recommend them and go back again if the need arises."
Sep 27, 2018
From Google
"Gilbert PT knowledgeably helped solve my issue, plus some! And, everyone knows you by name - I love that they care about you personally!"
Sep 27, 2018
From Google
"Great staff! Very caring and friendly!"
Sep 13, 2018
From Google
"Dancing again. Thanks to Gilbert Therapy i was able to dance at my Granddaughters wedding. I went in walking rather unsteady with a cane with my goal of being able to walk without my cane or help at the wedding. Thanks to Jon, Matt and Erin they far exceeded my expectations. I not only was able to walk without assistance but was able to dance at the reception. They are fantastic!"
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
From Google
"These people helped me a lot. I was having severe pain in my hip so bad it would wake me up during the night. This happened every night for five years. I went to them as a last resort and was very pleased with the results. I give them a double thumbs up!!! "
Aug 11, 2018
"Skepticism and pleasant surprises can go together! I had fallen on my left side while jogging with resulting pain in the shoulder and elbow. I read how Gilbert Physical Therapy said they could possibly help me in this situation. Albeit, I as somewhat skeptical but decided after two steroid shots in the shoulder with continued pain that I would at least try their therapy procedures. After 4 weeks of 3 sessions per week with the off days doing home therapy I noticed the change. After another two weeks (6 weeks total) I was able to start lifting free weights without any pain. Thank you Dr. Chris and your team at Gilbert Physical Therapy!"
Jul 18, 2018
"GREAT place! Staff is super friendly and caring! Worked with me to not only fix the issue I came in with, but also help with another I was having. Can't recommend them highly enough! If you need PT, go to Gilbert!!"
Jul 09, 2018
From Google
"Great staff who are smart, attentive and caring. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. A+"
Jul 04, 2018
From Google
Jun 29, 2018
From Google
"After suffering from extreme sciatic pain in my left leg (to the point where I could not lift it to bring it into the car), physical therapy was approved by my physician. A friend had recommended Gilbert Physical Therapy to me, so I made the call. Dr. Jon took a lot of time with me on my first visit to ask questions and to assess what might be needed for my individualized program. The stretching exercises began that day, with instructions to continue them at least once a day at home, but for best success, to do them twice a day. I was determined to do them faithfully twice a day. My goal was to be pain free so that I could enjoy my first summer of retirement working in my flower and vegetable gardens. It would not have been possible to do this with the pain that I was experiencing before physical therapy. The exercise program began in mid-February. They send you home with cards that show a picture and explain each exercise that you've done on their office, so that you don't need to rely on your memory for each of the exercises that you need to do. Within probably two to three weeks, I began to notice a gradual lessening of the pain. By the time gardening season began (mid-April), I was able to do whatever I needed to do, with pain occurring only in certain situations. Within another month, I was totally pain free. I cannot say enough good things about Gilbert Physical Therapy. The professionalism, personal attention and wonderful rapport that everyone who works there has with the patients is something rare and I am very grateful to Jon, Patrick and Erin for helping to bring me back to where I was before the sciatic pain began."
Jun 29, 2018
"Great experience. Staff is very professional and treat you like a close friend. Dr. Jon and his team worked late on numerous occasions to accommodate my schedule."
Jun 26, 2018
From Google
"Never used physical therapy before. I had a hip injury that developed arthritis and started limiting my athletic activities. I was pleasantly surprised how the staff was able to work with me to limit my joint pain and add mobility to that area. Very personable and professional staff!"
Jun 04, 2018
From Google
"Never used physical therapy before. I had a hip injury that developed arthritis and started limiting my athletic activities. I was pleasantly surprised how the staff was able to work with me to limit my joint pain and add mobility to that area. Very personable and professional staff!"
Jun 01, 2018
"Dr. Chris and his team did a great job when I when I went down for pain in my hip when running. They were very thorough, made sure that I understood what was expected of me at home as far as home exercises, made a point to pinpoint any extra issues that I felt that needed to be addressed and got me doing distance running - pain free. I have never felt so good and even signed up for a marathon. Thank you all for your great work and concern!"
May 13, 2018
From Google
"Have had treatment for two separate issues over the last two years at Gilbert's. Very knowledgeable and courteous. Highly recommend."
Apr 26, 2018
From Google
"After an acute attack of knee pain I went to Gilbert Physical Therapy. The treatment I received was successful. Also, the staff was very helpful and courteous. They always put the patient first after an individual plan of treatment. I recommend Gilbert to anybody."
Apr 11, 2018
From Google
"Great recovery after lower back surgery and right shoulder rotator cuff repair. Professional, kind, clear work and follow through by the DPTs, the PTAs and all of the staff. They helped make a difficult time bearable and hopeful. Best recovery support I have ever had."
Apr 03, 2018
From Google
"Chris and his crew are ( A 1 ). Did not bring me back to 39. But they Eliminated my back pain. My family Dr. Told me that these guys wrote The book on back pain. They proved it."
Mar 01, 2018
From Google
"I haven't been to a ton of PT places, but I've been to a few. Generally, I felt like I was in an assembly line and you'd be doing the same stuff as everyone else. Feel like you're ready to do more? Nope. You have to stick with what they've given you and the amount of resistance that you and the 67 year old lady waiting for her turn with those pink bands. Gilbert is NOT one of these places. If I felt I was ready for more, I let them know and if they agreed, I was able to. I felt like a patient, with a plan tailored to me, not a guy in a deli line waiting his turn. The staff is great! They were always light hearted and professional. Not once did I feel like they were talking down to me and willingly accepted the feedback I offered. I'm on my second go round there and wouldn't hesitate to refer my own mother. In fact, I just did!"
Feb 23, 2018
From Google
"My treatment at Gilbert was for a frozen left shoulder. When I started therapy my range of motion was severely restricted and resulted in extreme pain if I moved my arm in certain positions. Through the therapy I received and a procedure from my Orthopedic doctor to break up scar tissue, my range of motion has improved significantly and is close to pre-condition. Gilbert's approach was systematic and gradual based on ongoing discussions about my progress and recommended next steps. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing therapy for "frozen shoulder"."
Feb 17, 2018
"After returning from the beach last summer I started experiencing severe shoulder and neck pain, that woke me up every night. Received a cortisone shot but that only helped for a short time. My family doctor recommended Gilbert Physical Therapy. I had three stretching and strengthening sessions a week for six weeks and my pain is gone, strength has increased, and most important I'm sleeping well again! Thank you Chris , Matt, Jeremy and Maria for your help. I will definitely recommend your services."
Jan 21, 2018
From Google
"I went to a different physical therapy place before I was informed about Gilbert. I cannot believe the difference in the treatment. Gilbert is absolutely fantastic, they really know what they are doing, they watch you carefully to be sure that you are doing what you need, and they are very professional. I will never go anywhere else."
Jan 11, 2018
From Google
"I went to a different physical therapy place before I was informed about Gilbert. I cannot believe the difference in the treatment. Gilbert is absolutely fantastic, they really know what they are doing, they watch you carefully to be sure that you are doing what you need, and they are very professional. I will never go anywhere else."
Jan 10, 2018
"I thought surgery was my only option but after a round of treatment with Gilbert P T I am no lingering considering back surgery. I am stronger and much more mobile thanks to Chris, Matt, Maria, and Jeramy. Having Spondilolithesis I was convinced that surgery was my only option. I'm SO GLAD i went to Gilbert P T and would recommend it to everyone."
Dec 29, 2017
"I never thought I would be able to run without pain. After a couple weeks at Gilbert I started noticing that the pain was diminishing and my strength was improving! Not only were the results beyond what I expected, but it was such a treat to go in every week and work with the wonderful people at Gilbert. They were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable."
Nov 05, 2017
From Google
"Muscle magicians. I have been carrying a calf injury for 4 years now since competing in a half marathon and after leaving the injury for too long without getting help felt it might be too late to get it back to 100% without an operation. The guys over at Gilbert’s were amazing. Dr Chris, Matt and Maria were full of great knowledge and offered noteworthy advice throughout the whole process. They put me through my paces and I’m now ready for the next physical challenge. Thank you so much."
Nov 02, 2017
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.


No More Dizziness!

I used to get dizzy every time I squatted or bent over. I couldn’t play tennis because looking up to serve made the world spin. Doing the exercises Mike gave me had an almost immediate effect. Who knew that shaking you head would make the world stop spinning? I can play tennis now and can even bend over to pick up balls without getting dizzy!

Patricia D.


Challenge Accepted and Achieved!

On my first appointment to Gilbert I was bent over, walked slowly leaning to one side, and experienced excruciating pain. Dr. Jon diagnosed that I had sciatica and arthritis. With a positive attitude, he assured me things would get better. As Dr. Jon led the Gilbert team, including Beth, Rachel, and Pat, I learned many valuable exercises and tips that I will use each day to maintain the healing that has taken place.

When my son issued a challenge that if I could walk a “long” distance without assistance, he would take me to a Virginia Tech football game where I could see my grandson, who works with Hokie Vision as a part of the team. The challenge was issued and Dr. Jon went into high gear. He said “You can do that!” Each therapy session included walking on a treadmill for five minutes. I wobbled. Several times I moved forward only to take a step backwards. The Gilbert team continued with an upbeat attitude, encouraged me, and cheered me onward until I could walk at a decent speed for 3 ½ miles on the treadmill. The game was fabulous and the Hokies won. I could walk not only around the stadium but around the campus. It was an amazing time with my son and grandson!

I have joined a gym, walked 4 ¼ miles on my last visit, do aerobics for 30 minutes each week in a class, and have exercises to do at home to help me continue moving forward. I can’t express how thankful I am to Dr. Jon, Beth, Rachel, and Pat for using their expertise, their support, their tenacity, and compassion to give me solutions to my back problems.

Nancy A.


Back to Running!

The team at Gilbert PT not only helped me with my leg injury, but also reinstalled my confidence as a runner. I had been devastated by the fact that I was not able to do what I loved the most.

I was not able to do what I loved the most. The staff was very friendly, positive and hopeful as we went through the muscle strengthening exercises. I felt that everything we did was very deliberate and specifically tailored on fixing the issues that I had. As the pain lessened and I became more confident in my recovery, the exercises were further modified based on the feedback that I gave.

I have adopted most of the exercises that we did into my routine workouts as I have come to appreciate how effective they are in strengthening my muscles and improving my form as a runner.

Fumba C.


Pain Free!

When I first arrived, I was in a great deal of pain in my lower back and right leg. I had trouble driving a car, getting dressed, bathing, and even something as simple as walking. From the very beginning, Dr. Gilbert and the entire staff was extremely professional, very helpful, and very kind to me. I immediately began an exercise and stretching program while in session and at home. After a short while, my symptoms began to improve, and after several weeks of treatment, I was free of any pain in my lower back and leg. The treatment plan given to me by Dr. Gilbert worked just as he had told me it would. Maria kept me on track with my exercises while in session and thanks to her I never had to wait for prompts for the next exercise! I am now pain-free for the first time in several months and am able to enjoy the many things that I had struggled with. I am very thankful for the entire program that I experienced and would recommend Gilbert Physical Therapy to anyone.

Richard R.


Back on the Trail!

My thanks to Dr. Jon, Pat and the Gilbert staff. Following surgery for a torn meniscus, I continued to have moderate to severe knee pain. I was skeptical that physical therapy was the answer but after 5 weeks of pain when walking and difficulty in standing up, I was willing to give it a try. Progress was slow at first but I committed to the designed program and began to feel the improvement. After 6 weeks, my pain was gone with no drugs. My goal had been to hike in the Rockies by the end of summer. Shortly after my last treatment, I completed several hikes over steep, uneven trails in Yellowstone, Grand Tetons and Rocky Mountain National Parks with no knee pain, but at altitudes of 11,000+ feet, wishing I had worked more on my lungs. Thank you for your expertise and caring treatment, giving me my mobility back.

David S.


Running With No Pain!

I came in with a hip flexor strain that I sustained while playing soccer. I could not run without experiencing severe pain. I came to see Dr. Gilbert and he helped me to get started with my recovery and getting back to playing soccer. A big thank you to the Gilbert Staff who helped so much with my recovery. They always had a positive attitude and were always willing to help me in any way. I am now able to play soccer and run with no pain.

Ryan S.


Most successful treatment ever experienced! My activities, prior to PT, were limited to the basics of existence. I rarely slept at night due to pain. Bathing or showering was quite cumbersome. My social endeavors were all but non-existent. I couldn’t walk, sit, or stand for any period of time without experiencing considerable pain. All of this based on large quantities of the pain killer “oxycodone”. Without exaggerating, I had no social life what so ever. I gave up friends and family to live a life of self-involved loneliness due to the situation. I had tried everything available to me from chiropractic treatment to acupuncture. From homeopathic remedies to traditional hydro therapy. I had epidurals. I had cortisone injections. I took every pain medication known to man including patches. Through over fifteen years of this I had reached the end of my rope. Giving up became the viable opinion. My mind was still acting as my body was during my 20’s, 30’s, & 40’s. However my body was betraying me. All of this prior to my primary care physician Dr. Howard Cohen recommending Dr. Gilberts Physical Therapy. I was not very optimistic as I had been in the past, only to be disappointed on every occasion. But to show my desire to do anything for the opportunity of even a modicum of success. Much to my surprise & amazement Dr. Gilbert’s approach is unique and most important, successful. Through the duration of my treatments, my ability to do more things on my own was staggering. To date, it has been the most successful method of treatment I have ever experienced. And it is ongoing. There is no plateau. It is forever increasing.

R. Randall F.


Pain Free! When I first arrived, I was in a great deal of pain in my lower back and right leg. I had trouble driving a car, getting dressed, bathing, and even something as simple as walking. From the very beginning, Dr. Gilbert and the entire staff was extremely professional, very helpful, and very kind to me. I immediately began an exercise and stretching program while in session and at home. After a short while, my symptoms began to improve, and after several weeks of treatment, I was free of any pain in my lower back and leg. The treatment plan given to me by Dr. Gilbert worked just as he head told me it would. Maria kept me on track with my exercises while in session and thanks to her I never had to wait for prompts for the next exercise! I am now pain-free for the first time in several months and am able to enjoy the many things that I had struggled with. I am very thankful for the entire program that I experienced and would recommend Gilbert Physical Therapy to anyone.

Richard R.


Working in the Garden Again! When I first visited here I was unable to work in my garden and flower beds (which I love). I could only work for about 30 minutes before I had to rest my back. At night, I had pain in my lower back and hip. I am now pain free and I can work in my flowers and garden as long as I want. Thanks to the expertise of the staff here, to me it is a small miracle! Thanks again to all of you!

Susan O.


I was in a lot of pain when I first came. I had pain sitting, standing and sleeping. Now, after more than a month of therapy, my pain is nearly gone, and my life is back to normal. I love this place because it is smaller than most PT places, and because of this you have personal interaction with many people at every visit. I will miss seeing everyone, but I’m also happy that my pain is nearly gone. Thanks to Dr. Jon, Mike, Pat and everyone else at Gilbert PT!

Susan M


When I started therapy ten weeks ago I could barely bend or straighten my arm to do an elbow extension. Now I can do about ninety-five percent of everything. Dan, Amanda, and Kate are wonderful and they make you feel like you’ve been friends for years.t

Kathy W


Before coming to Gilbert PT I had severe sciatic pain down my left leg. After evaluation and coming up with a plan of exercises designed to correct the problem the pain started to decrease. Through a committed routine and staff support the pain totally went away in 7-8 weeks. I appreciate how Dr. Gilbert and his staff made me feel important to them and not just another sciatica patient.

Bob M.

Senior Doctor